Y is for Youth

For the second year I decided to participate in the A-Z Blogging Challenge.  Each April bloggers write for 26 days (Sundays off). Each day is a consecutive letter of the alphabet.

Today is April 29th   and the Youthful   letter Y

**

I don’t have anything for this letter so I’ll just ramble

If someone had told me when I was young that I would publish a book of poetry and short fiction I probably  would have said not me

Google Image

Google Image

 

Just goes to show one never knows.

 

I yearn to read Your blogs

What is the most surprising thing about your present life that you never would have dreamed of when you were young (er) ?

 

This entry was posted in A-Z Blogging Challenge, The Bench, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Y is for Youth

  1. I’d have to agree with some of your other commenters that being a writer, especially a published one, was never something I dreamed I could actually do. It was up there with being an Olympic athlete. I didn’t start writing until I was 48, which was definitely too old to excel in any sport. 🙂

  2. LindaGHill says:

    Yep, being an author is right up there. But I think my biggest surprise is being a single mother of three kids. Never saw that coming.

  3. Good word. I read a lot when I was younger, but the writing didn’t come until way later. I think it’s so nice when a young person writes. Starting young is a good way to gain experience, to fall in love with writing.
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

  4. I’m right there with you! 🙂
    I’ve always loved reading… but didn’t ever think I’d publish a book of flash fiction (which I’m in the very early stages of doing… still a long road ahead…)

  5. Kirsten says:

    Great choice for the letter Y!
    Actually, I wanted to write books when I was younger, and it was the practical part of real life that turned me away.
    Hah! I’m back at it again. 🙂

Have a seat and talk to me

