W is for Wallow

For the second year I decided to participate in the A-Z Blogging Challenge.  Each April bloggers write for 26 days (Sundays off). Each day is a consecutive letter of the alphabet.

Today is April 26th   and the Welcome   letter W

***

Today we have a poem from The Bench

***

Google Image

Google Image

 

Wallow

Deep purple

at the centre of my core.

Dark, mysterious,

Wish for yellow and light,

or red and bright.

But just wallow in purple.

I know it’s not healthy.

The purple has engulfed me.

Am happy to wallow

in my purple core

for now.

***

Waiting to wade through your wonderful writes

Have you ever just wanted to wallow?

This entry was posted in A-Z Blogging Challenge, Poetry, The Bench, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to W is for Wallow

  1. Very nice Sue! Love that I get to read a lot from you today as I catch up 🙂

  2. Purple does sound like a wallowing color! Well done.

  3. I love the colour… so wallowing in purple has given a different perspective… has me thinking about it in a new light… great poem!

  4. finley jayne says:

    Ha, today I’m definitely in a wallowing mood :p Great piece!

  5. Many a times I wallow in my purple mood. I so know the feeling. But with my son running all over and always needing something, can’t wallow too long. This is great, Susan.

  6. ah, wallowing in a bad feeling for a short time is much better than trying to shove it away and letting it fester and seep into a negative attitude… a reason for everything!
    and a lovely purple poem =)

  7. lindacovella says:

    Oh, yes, I’ve wanted to wallow. Loved the poem!

  8. Kirsten says:

    Oh yes. People often remark upon my sunny personality, but that’s only because I’ve made peace with my sad side and mostly let it come out when I’m alone.

    • susan says:

      no one can be perky all the time. It’s not human. And it’s ok to let friends see the wallow side of you too 😀

  9. leesha0304 says:

    Yes, sometimes I do want to wallow. But I think of wallowing as wallowing in regret, sadness, and the like. Can you wallow in something positive?

Have a seat and talk to me

