T is for Truth

For the second year I decided to participate in the A-Z Blogging Challenge.  Each April bloggers write for 26 days (Sundays off). Each day is a consecutive letter of the alphabet.

Today is April 23rd   and the Truthful   letter T (appropriate)

**

Two Haiku from The Bench. The collection contains a lot of Haiku

***

Google Image

Google Image

 

Truth I

 Blue green brown, small large

your eyes are windows of soul

truth displayed within

Truth II

Eyes sightless sometimes

unbelievable beheld

open mind will see truth

**

tripping off to read your Tantalizing Tidbits

I find Haiku easy but can’t rhyme to save my soul

 

This entry was posted in A-Z Blogging Challenge, Poetry, The Bench, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to T is for Truth

  1. Great use of words to convey your meaning in these Haikus Sue 🙂

  2. Kirsten says:

    I love the rhythm of the words in these pieces, almost musical!
    To me, there are many ways to put words in order besides rhyming them. If yours don’t want to rhyme, let them perform other tricks for you. 🙂

  3. susan says:

    I think writing a novel is difficult -hi there

  4. ‘if you can’t’

  5. I love it. Perfectly all right is you can’t rhyme — makes two of us. 🙂

  6. i love haiku – and these are excellent =) i also like the spell below, prompts can be fun!
    A to Z near end
    met new friends and learned new things
    a fulfilling month!

  7. Great haiku! I always think they are hard 🙂

Have a seat and talk to me

