D is for Death

For the second year I decided to participate in the A-Z Blogging Challenge.  Each April bloggers write for 26 days (Sundays off). Each day is a consecutive letter of the alphabet.

Today is April 4th   and I’m Delighted to be here.

Another Haiku from The Bench.

**

Photo by author

Photo by author

Beach of Death

On the beach of death

crimson hot sand strewn with souls

tide reaches for me

***

Dashing around to see what you’ve Dreamed up.

 

Apparently I had several versions of this one. How do you keep track of your drafts?

 

This entry was posted in A-Z Blogging Challenge, Poetry, The Bench, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to D is for Death

  1. So few words, such powerful imagery! Love it, Sue!

  2. Compelling poetry Sue! I really enjoyed it 🙂

  3. Kirsten says:

    Chilling but beautiful poem!
    I have one master draft, and do my best to keep it up to date. I think it’s important for me to commit to the changes I am making. It’s comforting to have the older versions clearly marked and ready to go back in case I feel I need to but I haven’t had to do that yet. 🙂

  4. leesha0304 says:

    Great and powerful post! I’m loving your A to Z’s 🙂

  5. At once, I get a sense of detachment and connection to the beach. Beautiful! Good photo, Susan. 🙂

  6. Wow… powerful stuff, Susan. About the drafts: I use Scrivener. Problem solved 😀

    Thanks for stopping over at Quiet Laughter earlier today; much appreciated 🙂

  7. VR Barkowski says:

    Very nice, Sue! Although I’m amazed at how many D is for Death posts I’m coming across. I may have to split my blog visits up today. It’s getting a little depressing. 🙂

    Have you considered adding a link to the blog from sassyspeaks, or am I just missing it? I keep having to look you up!

    VR Barkowski

  8. It looks like a hostile coastline.

  9. Deep and moving poem.

Have a seat and talk to me

